Books On Our Radar: Ghost Eaters by Clay McLeod Chapman

Crushed on by Christy Jane, on August 31, 2022, in Books On Our Radar / 0 Comments

Books On Our Radar: Ghost Eaters by Clay McLeod Chapman

We are keeping the spooky season vibes alive today with Ghost Eaters by Clay McLeod Chapman. This one is for fans of Riley Sager – and people who love terrifying covers (it me). Would you want to be able to see the dead? What about loved ones who have passed on? Personally, I’m cool with not opening that door.

It’s out September 20th, many thanks to Quirk Books for the finished copy!



Books On Our Radar: Ghost Eaters by Clay McLeod Chapman

Ghost Eaters

by Clay McLeod Chapman
Published by: Quirk Books
on September 20, 2022
Genres: Adult, Horror, Paranormal, Thriller
Pages: 304
Bookshop
Goodreads

For fans of Riley Sager and Paul Tremblay, a terrifying supernatural page-turner that explores ghosts, grief, and god complexes.

Ever since their on-again, off-again college romance, Erin hasn’t been able to set a single boundary with charismatic but reckless Silas, who’s been chasing the next big high since graduation. When he texts her to spring him out of rehab, she knows enough is enough. She’s ready to start a career, make new friends, and meet a great guy—even if that means cutting Silas off. But when Silas turns up dead from an overdose, Erin’s world falls apart.

When Erin learns that Silas discovered a drug that allowed him to see the dead, she doesn’t believe it’s real but agrees to a pill-popping “séance” to ease her guilt and pain. When she steps back into the real world, she starts to see ghosts from her Southern hometown’s bloody and brutal past everywhere. Are the effects pharmacological or something more sinister? And will Erin be able to shut the Pandora’s box of horrors she’s opened?

With propulsive momentum, bone-chilling scares, and dark meditations on the weight of history, this Southern horror will make you think twice about opening doors to the unknown.




Tags: , , , , , , , , ,


Comment Love Appreciated!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.