Author: kelly


Book Review: Piercing the Fold

Book Review: Piercing the Fold

Piercing the Fold by Venessa Kimball Self Published Released July 2, 2012 Purchase here Genre: Fringe Sci Fi, Aliens, New Adult Paranormal [book rating=4.0/5.0]   Do you like thinking about the unexplainable? Do you sometimes watch the Science Channel and think what else is out there in this vast universe […]

Crushed on by kelly, on January 20, 2013, in Reviews / 5 Comments

New Release Tuesday (a few days late): The Hottest New Releases, January 15, 2013

New Release Tuesday (a few days late): The Hottest New Releases, January 15, 2013

Level 2 by Lenore Appelhans Published by Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers Released January 15, 2013 Synopses Goodreads Purchase here Three levels. Two loves. One choice. Debut novelist, Lenore Appelhans has written a thrilling otherworldly young adult novel about a place that exists between our world (Level 1) and […]

Crushed on by kelly, on January 15, 2013, in New Releases / 0 Comments

Cover Crush: Indelible by Dawn Metcalf

Cover Crush: Indelible by Dawn Metcalf

Indelible is the first book in an intriguing new series called The Twixt set to be released in July. We were struck by this cover because it’s so different from traditional YA Covers and was sort of mesmerizing in its beauty and of course the concept of the book sounds […]

Crushed on by kelly, on January 8, 2013, in Cover Crush / 0 Comments


Battle of the Cover Crushes!

Battle of the Cover Crushes!

Since we haven’t done a Cover Crush in a while I thought it would be fun to put two awesome covers up against each other. So we commence The Battle of the Purple Dresses! Shadow Of The Mark (Carrier #2) by Leigh Fallon and A Darkness Strange and Lovely (Something Strange and Deadly #2) […]

Crushed on by kelly, on November 16, 2012, in Cover Crush / 0 Comments


Mixtape: Halloween Edition

Mixtape: Halloween Edition

October, the month of fallen leaves, costumes, free candy, and things that go bump in the night. Which is why I love reading horror and supernatural books this month. So far I have read Girl of Nightmares (Anna #2), Outpost (Razorland #2), Walking Dead Vol. 3 & Alice in Zombieland all very good & very […]

Crushed on by kelly, on October 26, 2012, in Mixtape / 1 Comment


New Release: Destroy Me (Shatter Me #1.5)

New Release: Destroy Me (Shatter Me #1.5)

Destroy Me (Shatter Me #1.5) by Tahereh Mafi Released October 2, 2012 Published Harper Collins 150 pages Purchase here Perfect for fans of Shatter Me who are desperately awaiting the release of Unravel Me, this novella-length digital original will bridge the gap between these two novels from the perspective of […]

Crushed on by kelly, on October 2, 2012, in New Releases / 1 Comment