Books on Our Radar: By the Time You Read This I’ll Be Gone by Stephanie Kuehn

Crushed on by Christy Jane, on September 21, 2022, in Books On Our Radar / 0 Comments

Books on Our Radar: By the Time You Read This I’ll Be Gone by Stephanie Kuehn

Stephanie Kuehn is a longtime favorite with her specific brand of thriller. She also happens to be an absolutely lovely human and I can’t wait for By the Time You Read This I’ll Be Gone! What a title! What a cover! Can’t wait for this perfect spooky season read!



Books on Our Radar: By the Time You Read This I’ll Be Gone by Stephanie Kuehn

By the Time You Read This I'll Be Gone (Murder, She Wrote, #1)

by Stephanie Kuehn
Published by: Scholastic Press
on October 4, 2022
Genres: Horror, Mystery, Thriller, Young Adult
Pages: 304
Bookshop
Goodreads

Small town murders.
Big time thrills.

A suspenseful, modern update of the classic mystery TV series that's perfect for fans of One of Us Is Lying, Sadie, and Gossip Girl.

"Killers walk among us. Statistically, at least one of them knows your name…"

Beatrice Fletcher is obsessed with unsolved murders in her small town of Cabot Cove, Maine like her great-aunt Jessica, the famous mystery writer. But when her best friend Jackson goes missing, this time the mystery is personal.

Then Jackson fails to show up for a late night meet-up, and instead, Bea stumbles upon three students from the elite Broadmoor Academy: overly-friendly and slightly vicious Leisl, her aloof twin brother, Leif, and Carlos, who knows more about, well, everything than he’s letting on. They’re worldly, secretive, and big on playing games like tenace, the hush-hush Broadmoor tradition where anything or anyone can be a clue to future fame and fortune, and players will stop at nothing -- including murder -- to get ahead.

If Bea wants to find Jackson, she too must join the game and play to win. Everyone in Cabot Cove has secrets, and it’s up to Bea to ferret them out before it’s too late in this thrilling modern update of the classic television show.




Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,


Comment Love Appreciated!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.