Cover Crush: Chasing Lucky by Jenn Bennett

Crushed on by kelly, on October 19, 2020, in Cover Crush, Future releases / 0 Comments

Cover Crush: Chasing Lucky by Jenn Bennett

Chasing Lucky by Jenn Bennett has a cover that screams autumn, so we thought today was a great day to highlight it. I love how all of Jenn’s contemporary romance covers all match and all have very similar styles. This cover photo just feels sunny and cool and I just want to walk through Old City, Philadelphia with a jacket on and grab a pretzel and read the book on bench. The cover definitely conveys this book is set in the Northeast this time around. Do book covers ever make you feel like just doing something?! Well I can’t wait for this next book from Jenn Bennett and I highly recommend adding it to your fall TBR for the November 10th release.


Cover Crush: Chasing Lucky by Jenn Bennett

Chasing Lucky

by Jenn Bennett
Published by: Simon Pulse
on November 10, 2020
Genres: Young Adult, Contemporary Romance
Pages: 416
Book Depository
Goodreads

In this coming-of-age romance perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Sarah Dessen, a rule-abiding teen embraces her more rebellious side while falling for her ex-boyfriend’s arch-nemesis.

Josie Saint-Martin is well-versed in the art of concealment. Bullied as a child, she’s spent most of her life with her single mother, moving from city to city, covering up what she doesn’t want others to see, comfortable behind the lens of her favorite vintage camera . . .until Josie’s grandmother dies and they return to her mother’s historical New England hometown to run the family bookstore. There, Josie pulls off the ultimate camouflage: dating Adrian, the Harvard-bound son of the most influential man in town.

But her smokescreen is blown when Adrian breaks up with her during his high school graduation party, and Josie’s poorly executed act of revenge lands her big-time trouble—jail alongside the last person she’d want to share a mugshot with: the mysterious and brooding son of the boat mechanic next door, Lucky Karras.

Forced to spend the summer together in mandatory community service, Josie and Lucky become the talk of their coastal town—shamed, trolled, and publicly disgraced. The weird thing is, Josie starts to not mind, because the pair have more in common than she once thought. A lot more. But during a summer of secrets, in a town built on gossip, everything rises to the surface.

Can Josie and Lucky swim past these obstacles, or will they both go down together?




Giveaway

Win this or any new release featured in October. Open international so long as Book Depository ships to you!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Tags: , , , , , , , ,