Books On Our Radar: When Ghosts Call Us Home by Katya de Becerra

Crushed on by kelly, on August 30, 2023, in Books On Our Radar / 0 Comments

Books On Our Radar: When Ghosts Call Us Home by Katya de Becerra

When Ghosts Call Us Home by Katya de Becerra is a gothic thriller perfect for fans of The Haunting of Hill House. Filled with family secrets, a haunted manor, and a fandom obsessed over a horror movie filmed at the estate, readers are led on a mystery to help find the film’s director who is the sister of our MC. Pull all that and pair it with atmospheric prose, which makes it the perfect read for the spooky season. Add this one to your fall TBR for the October 3rd release!

Thank you Page Street YA for the advance copy!



Books On Our Radar: When Ghosts Call Us Home by Katya de Becerra

When Ghosts Call Us Home

by Katya de Becerra
Published by: Page Street Publishing
on October 3, 2023
Genres: Horror, Paranormal, Thriller, Young Adult
Pages: 368
Bookshop
Goodreads

Haunting of Hill House meets found-footage horror in this edge-of-your-seat thriller that explores the power of family ties and the trauma that lurks there.

When Sophia Galich was twelve, she starred in her older sister Layla's amateur horror movie Vermillion, which recorded raw footage of her very real reactions to scenes her sister concocted in their old Californian house on the coast--Cashore House.

In the years after the film's release, Sophia's relationship with her sister became more strained, while her memories of the now-infamous house fueled her nightmares. Vermillion amassed an army of fanatical fans who speculated about the film's hidden messages, and it was rumored that Layla made a pact with the devil--her soul in exchange for fame and arcane knowledge. Sophia dismissed this as gossip...until Layla disappeared.

Now, Sophia must study the trail of clues Layla has left behind, returning to the very place where it all began. As she gets closer and closer to Cashore House's haunted heart, she must once again confront the ghosts of her childhood. But the house won't reveal its secrets without a fight.




Tags: , , , , , , , , ,