Cover Crush: As Far as You’ll Take Me by Phil Stamper

Crushed on by Christy Jane, on February 1, 2021, in Cover Crush, New Releases / 0 Comments

Cover Crush: As Far as You’ll Take Me by Phil Stamper

Phil has the luck of the draw with his covers. The Gravity of Us is one of my favorite illustrated covers and I am IN LOVE with As Far as You’ll Take Me. Gorgeous pastels paint an image that has you gazing to find something new every time. To say we are excited for this book is an understatement!


Cover Crush: As Far as You’ll Take Me by Phil Stamper

As Far as You'll Take Me

by Phil Stamper
Published by: Bloomsbury YA
on February 9, 2021
Genres: Contemporary, GLBTQIA+, Young Adult
Pages: 352
Bookshop
Goodreads

The author of The Gravity of Us crafts another heartfelt coming-of-age story about finding the people who become your home--perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli
Marty arrives in London with nothing but his oboe and some savings from his summer job, but he's excited to start his new life--where he's no longer the closeted, shy kid who slips under the radar and is free to explore his sexuality without his parents' disapproval.
From the outside, Marty's life looks like a perfect fantasy: in the span of a few weeks, he's made new friends, he's getting closer with his first ever boyfriend, and he's even traveling around Europe. But Marty knows he can't keep up the facade. He hasn't spoken to his parents since he arrived, he's tearing through his meager savings, his homesickness and anxiety are getting worse and worse, and he hasn't even come close to landing the job of his dreams. Will Marty be able to find a place that feels like home?



Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,