Cover Crush: Her Good Side by Rebekah Weatherspoon

Crushed on by kelly, on October 24, 2022, in Cover Crush, Future releases / 0 Comments

Cover Crush: Her Good Side by Rebekah Weatherspoon

Her Good Side by Rebekah Weatherspoon cover was just revealed and I was just so happy with the look and design! While Rebekah is more well known in the romance world, we are looking forward to her YA! We have a plus-sized WOC, basketball, skateboarding, and the old school camera – all these details tell me so much and it looks delightful, plus we all love the fake dating trope!! This cover is charming and I am sure the book will be too, put this one on your summer 2023 TBR!



Cover Crush: Her Good Side by Rebekah Weatherspoon

Her Good Side

by Rebekah Weatherspoon
Published by: Razorbill
on May 30, 2023
Genres: Contemporary, Young Adult
Pages: 304
Bookshop
Goodreads

A swoony, heart-melting YA romance from beloved author Rebekah Weatherspoon about two awkward teens who decide to practice dating in order to be good at the real thing. Perfect for fans of Nicola Yoon and Jenny Han.

Sixteen-year-old Bethany Greene, though confident and self-assured, is what they call a late-bloomer. She's never had a boyfriend, date, or first kiss. She's determined to change that but after her crush turns her down cold for Homecoming--declaring her too inexperienced--and all her back-up ideas fall through, she cautiously agrees to go with her best friend's boyfriend Jacob. A platonic date is better than no date, right? Until Saylor breaks up with said boyfriend.

Dumped twice in just two months, Jacob Yeun wonders if he's the problem. After years hiding behind his camera and a shocking summer glow up, he wasn't quite ready for all the attention or to be someone's boyfriend. There are no guides for his particular circumstances, or for taking your ex's best friend to the dance.
Why not make the best of an awkward situation? Bethany and Jacob decide to fake date for practice, building their confidence in matters of the heart.

And it works--guys are finally noticing Bethany. But things get complicated as their kissing sessions--for research of course!--start to feel real. This arrangement was supposed to help them in dating other people, but what if their perfect match is right in front of them?




Cover credits: Design by Theresa Evangelista; Illustrations by Poppy Magda

Tags: , , , , , , ,