Cover Crush: Loveboat, Taipei by Abigail Hing Wen

Crushed on by kelly, on November 4, 2019, in Cover Crush, Future releases / 3 Comments

Cover Crush: Loveboat, Taipei by Abigail Hing Wen

Loveboat, Taipei by Abigail Hing Wen is your winter romantic comedy you didn’t know you needed! This cover is so stunning, and on the epic reads page they share an illustrated version and a letter from the author. This own voices debut is all about Ever Wong, who has grown up with strict parents, but there is this little known secret for upcoming trip, where she is supposed to connect with her culture and learn Mandarin, it really is just a free-for-all with no real adult supervision. I mean what could go wrong…or right? A perfect story to fill your cold hands during those chilly January days, so preorder Loveboat, Taipei now!

Cover illustrated by Janice Sung, Jennet Liaw for the hand-lettering, and art design by Jenna Stempel-Lobell.


Cover Crush: Loveboat, Taipei by Abigail Hing Wen

Loveboat, Taipei (Loveboat, Taipei, #1)

by Abigail Hing Wen
Published by: HarperTeen
on January 7, 2020
Genres: Young Adult, Contemporary
Pages: 432
AmazonIndieBound
Goodreads

Perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Sarah Dessen, and praised as “an intense rush of rebellion and romance” by #1 New York Times bestselling author Stephanie Garber, this romantic and layered Own Voices debut from Abigail Hing Wen is a dazzling, fun-filled romp.

“Our cousins have done this program,” Sophie whispers. “Best kept secret. Zero supervision.

And just like that, Ever Wong’s summer takes an unexpected turn. Gone is Chien Tan, the strict educational program in Taiwan that Ever was expecting. In its place, she finds Loveboat: a summer-long free-for-all where hookups abound, adults turn a blind eye, snake-blood sake flows abundantly, and the nightlife runs nonstop.

But not every student is quite what they seem:

Ever is working toward becoming a doctor but nurses a secret passion for dance.

Rick Woo is the Yale-bound child prodigy bane of Ever’s existence whose perfection hides a secret.

Boy-crazy, fashion-obsessed Sophie Ha turns out to have more to her than meets the eye.

And under sexy Xavier Yeh’s shell is buried a shameful truth he’ll never admit.

When these students’ lives collide, it’s guaranteed to be a summer Ever will never forget.

“A unique story from an exciting and authentic new voice.” —Sabaa Tahir, #1 New York Times bestselling author of An Ember in the Ashes

“Equal parts surprising, original, and intelligent. An intense rush of rebellion and romance.” —Stephanie Garber, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Caraval

“Fresh as a first kiss.” —Stacey Lee, award-winning author of Outrun the Moon

"Fresh, fun, heartfelt, and totally addictive, a story about finding your place—and your people—where you least expected." Kelly Loy Gilbert, author of the William C. Morris Award finalist Conviction



Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,


Comment Love Appreciated!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

3 responses to “Cover Crush: Loveboat, Taipei by Abigail Hing Wen