Books on Our Radar: Poster Girl by Veronica Roth

Crushed on by Christy Jane, on August 3, 2022, in Books On Our Radar / 0 Comments

Books on Our Radar: Poster Girl by Veronica Roth

There’s never a bad time for a new Veronica Roth book but Poster Girl is as timely as can be. Veronica is well known for her dystopian debut and dives back into dystopian fiction (with a side of mystery) in the adult space. To say that I am excited is an understatement! Stay tuned for more Poster Girl news as we get closer to release (October 18th!).

Preorder a copy of Poster Girl here!



Books on Our Radar: Poster Girl by Veronica Roth

Poster Girl

by Veronica Roth
Published by: William Morrow & Company
on October 18, 2022
Pages: 288
Goodreads

For fans of Anthony Marra and Lauren Beukes, #1 New York Times bestselling author Veronica Roth tells the story of a woman's desperate search for a missing girl after the collapse of the oppressive dystopian regime--and the dark secrets about her family and community she uncovers along the way.
WHAT'S RIGHT IS RIGHT.
Sonya Kantor knows this slogan--she lived by it for most of her life. For decades, everyone in the Seattle-Portland megalopolis lived under it, as well as constant surveillance in the form of the Insight, an ocular implant that tracked every word and every action, rewarding or punishing by a rigid moral code set forth by the Delegation.
Then there was a revolution. The Delegation fell. Its most valuable members were locked in the Aperture, a prison on the outskirts of the city. And everyone else, now free from the Insight's monitoring, went on with their lives.
Sonya, former poster girl for the Delegation, has been imprisoned for ten years when an old enemy comes to her with a deal: find a missing girl who was stolen from her parents by the old regime, and earn her freedom. The path Sonya takes to find the child will lead her through an unfamiliar, crooked post-Delegation world where she finds herself digging deeper into the past--and her family's dark secrets--than she ever wanted to.
With razor sharp prose, Poster Girl is a haunting dystopian mystery that explores the expanding role of surveillance on society--an inescapable reality that we welcome all too easily.




Tags: , ,


Comment Love Appreciated!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.