Cover Crush: Finally Fritz by Marisa Kanter

Crushed on by kelly, on April 15, 2024, in Cover Crush / 0 Comments

Cover Crush: Finally Fritz by Marisa Kanter

Finally Fritz by Marisa Kanter has such a fun cover! I am firmly in the “I still love illustrated covers” camp, even though there has been a bit of a backlash, but I think that is mainly for adult romance books, as people say they “look young”. Whichever side you are on, I love this cover! It has everything I need to know with a little bit of 3’s company, I can see that this is going to be a contemporary romance, and with the help of the synopsis, we also get some more details, like a fake dating plot, bisexual MC, and a laugh out loud romantic comedy! See below for more details and add this to your TBR or preorders for the April 23rd release!



Cover Crush: Finally Fritz by Marisa Kanter

Finally Fitz

by Marisa Kanter
Published by: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
on April 23, 2024
Genres: Contemporary, LGBTQIA+, Young Adult
Bookshop
Goodreads

A bisexual teen girl tries to make her ex jealous by faking an Instagram romance that leads to surprisingly real feelings in this hijinks-filled rom-com perfect for fans of To All the Boys I've Loved Before and She Gets the Girl.

Ava "Fitz" Fitzgerald has worked hard to create the picture-perfect life she's always wanted. She spent her junior year transforming her passion for sustainable fashion and upcycling into a viral online platform, maintaining a 4.0 GPA, and spending every free second with her soon-to-graduate girlfriend, Danica. And this summer she plans to take it all to the next level by attending a prestigious summer fashion program in New York City and convincing Dani that they can survive a year of long distance.

But when Dani dumps her before classes even start, accusing Fitz of being more invested in growing her online persona than deepening their relationship, she's left not only heartbroken, but also creatively blocked.

Fitz will do anything to win Dani back, even if that means taking a break from the platform that she's worked so hard to build. But just as she decides to go all-in on a hiatus, a chance encounter reunites her with Levi Berkowitz, her childhood best friend that she hasn't seen since elementary school. Levi is struggling with heartbreak of his own, and this cosmic coincidence sparks a new use for her social media savvy. Fitz offers to help Levi craft a fake relationship online to make his person jealous...if in return he can pretend to be her boyfriend in front of Dani to make her jealous. If all goes according to plan, by the end of the summer they'll both be reunited with their perfect partners and get to rekindle their friendship in the process.

Sometimes even the most carefully designed plans can come apart at the seams, though. And when real history leads to not-so-fake feelings, Fitz will have to decide if she's finally willing to let go of what she thought was picture-perfect and choose what might actually be right for her.




Book Tour

Saturday, 04.20.24 and Sunday, 04.21.24
Los Angeles Times Festival of Books (Los Angeles, CA)

Tuesday, 04.23.24 at 7:00pm PT
The Ripped Bodice (Culver City, CA)
In conversation with Amy Spalding

Friday, 04.26.24 at 7:00pm ET
The Ripped Bodice (Brooklyn, NY)
In conversation with Kelsey Rodkey

Monday, 04.29.24 at 7:00pm ET
Porter Square Books (Cambridge, MA)
In conversation with Jenny L. Howe

Wednesday, 06.05.24 at 7:00pm PT
Barnes & Noble at The Grove (Los Angeles, CA) 
In conversation with Rachel Lynn Solomon and Morgan Matson

Tags: , , , , , , , ,