Cover Crush: House of Marionne by J. Elle

Crushed on by kelly, on July 24, 2023, in Cover Crush / 0 Comments

Cover Crush: House of Marionne by J. Elle

House of Marionne by J. Elle has a stunning cover and it’s giving flowers, fantasy, and magic! Of course there is more, like morally grey characters, dark academia, and forbidden love! Sounds perfect for escapist romantic fantasy fans of Stephanie Garber & Sarah J. Maas! If you haven’t heard, the first edition printing will have a full printed case and special metallic endpapers – so preorder now for the August 29th release, or see embedded Instagram post below for the book tour schedule!



Cover Crush: House of Marionne by J. Elle

House of Marionne

by J. Elle
Published by: Razorbill
on August 29, 2023
Genres: Fantasy, Young Adult
Pages: 400
Bookshop
Goodreads

From New York Times bestselling author J. Elle comes a modern-day YA romantic fantasy series opener about a glamorous magical world of social elites, forbidden love, and a dark magic that could destroy it all.

A must-read for fans of Leigh Bardugo, Stephanie Garber, and Bridgerton.

RICH IS THE BLOOD OF THE CHOSEN.

17 year-old Quell has lived her entire life on the run. She and her mother have fled from city to city, in order to hide the deadly magic that flows through Quell’s veins.

Until someone discovers her dark secret.

To hide from the assassin hunting her, and keep her mother out of harm’s way, Quell reluctantly inducts into a debutante society of magical social elites called the Order that she never knew existed. If she can pass their three rites of membership, mastering their proper form of magic, she’ll be able to secretly bury her forbidden magic forever.

If caught, she will be killed.

But becoming the perfect debutante is a lot harder than Quell imagined, especially when there’s more than tutoring happening with Jordan, her brooding mentor and— assassin in training.

When Quell uncovers the deadly lengths the Order will go to defend its wealth and power, she’s forced to choose: embrace the dark magic she’s been running from her entire life or risk losing everything, and everyone, she’s grown to love.
Still, she fears the most formidable monster she’ll have to face is the one inside.

Brimming with ballgowns and betrayal, magic and mystery, decadence and darkness, House of Marionne is perfect for readers who crave morally gray characters, irresistible romance, dark academia, and a deeply intoxicating and original world.




Tags: , , , , , , , ,