New Release Tuesday: YA New Releases December 17th 2019

Crushed on by kelly, on December 17, 2019, in New Releases / 0 Comments

New Release Tuesday: YA New Releases December 17th 2019

This will be the last new release post of the year! There aren’t a lot of releases today, but I hope you check them out. I also hope you all have found some books to buy…and don’t curse me *too* much over the months when you end up buying more books!


New Release Tuesday: YA New Releases December 17th 2019

Hearts, Strings, and Other Breakable Things

by Jacqueline Firkins
Published by: HMH Books for Young Readers
on December 17, 2019
Genres: Young Adult, Contemporary Romance
Pages: 384
AmazonIndieBound
Goodreads

In this charming debut about first love and second chances, a young girl gets caught between the boy next door and a playboy. Perfect for fans of To All The Boys I've Loved Before.
Mansfield, Massachusetts is the last place seventeen-year-old Edie Price wants to spend her final summer before college. It’s the home of wealthy suburbanites and prima donnas like Edie’s cousins, who are determined to distract her from her mother’s death with cute boys and Cinderella-style makeovers. Edie has her own plans, and they don’t include a prince charming.
But as Edie dives into schoolwork and applying for college scholarships, she finds herself drawn to two Mansfield boys who start vying for her attention. First there's Sebastian, Edie’s childhood friend and first love. He’s sweet and smart and . . . already has a girlfriend. Then there's Henry, the local bad boy and all-around player. He’s totally off limits, even if his kisses are chemically addictive.
Both boys are trouble. Edie can’t help but get caught between them. Someone's heart is going to break. Now she just has to make sure it isn't hers.




New Release Tuesday: YA New Releases December 17th 2019

The Relic Spell (The Phyrian War Chronicles, #1)

by Jimena I. Novaro
on December 17, 2019
Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy
Pages: 400
Amazon
Goodreads

Magic rolls through Orion Tamura’s history classroom like a tidal wave of golden light that only he can see. The spell is deadly, and Orion has no idea who cast it or what they want.
Answers are scarce—all of Port Monica’s sorcerers vanished fourteen years before, including Orion’s father. Armed with his limited knowledge of magic, Orion is the only one left in the city who is strong enough to investigate the origins of the spell.
But the city’s leaders will stop at nothing to censor and sabotage anyone who gets close to the truth. Invisible otherworlders watch every move Orion and his friends make, and a mysterious sorcerer who knows the answers haunts Orion’s dreams.




New Release Tuesday: YA New Releases December 17th 2019

A Very Broody Generic Winter Holiday Novella

by Carrie Ann DiRisio
Published by: The Norlu Lights Press
on December 15, 2019
Genres: Young Adult, Humor
Amazon
Goodreads

It's the most wonderful time of the year... and even Main Characters aren't immune to the season's charms!
When Broodster McHottiepants, the hotter, older, yet somehow also identical twin brother to Broody, makes a deal with a friend to avoid a very awkward family holiday reunion, he has no idea that he's traded places with her... and now he's stuck in her storyline.
Instead of being the too-cool older brother, he's now the hapless city dweller who is stuck in a quaint small town until he learns the true meaning of the generic holiday (or at least learns how to shovel his car out of the snow.)




New Release Tuesday: YA New Releases December 17th 2019

The Kill Club

by Wendy Heard
Published by: Mira Books
on December 17, 2019
Genres: Adult, Thriller, Mystery
Pages: 368
AmazonIndieBound
Goodreads

Jazz will stop at nothing to save her brother.
Their foster mother, Carol, has always been fanatical, but with Jazz grown up and out of the house, Carol takes a dangerous turn that threatens thirteen-year-old Joaquin’s life. Over and over, child services fails to intervene, and Joaquin is running out of time.
Then Jazz gets a blocked call from someone offering a solution. There are others like her—people the law has failed. They’ve formed an underground network of “helpers,” each agreeing to eliminate the abuser of another. They’re taking back their power and leaving a trail of bodies throughout Los Angeles—dubbed the Blackbird Killings. If Jazz joins them, they’ll take care of Carol for good.
All she has to do is kill a stranger.









Tags: , , ,